History Graduates: 2011-2015

What History Majors Are Doing Now

What do our history graduates do after leaving Truman? Here is a partial listing. Please send additions, corrections, and updates to marc@truman.edu.

John R. (Russ) Beckman (BA, 2012) entered the MAE program at Truman.

Amelia Bursi (BA, 2012) works as ISACorps representative to Kaskaskia College, Illinois. The Illinois Student Assistance Commission, funded by the College Access Challenge Grant Program from the U.S. Department of Education, helps students navigate the process of applying to and entering college.

Salina Bush (2012) is a graduate student in Library and Information Science at University of Illinois Urbana.

Daniel Jaschek (BA, 2012) is a graduate student at the Harry S. Truman School of Public Affairs, University of Missouri-Columbia. He is pursuing the MPA degree with focus on public and non-profit management.

Janee Johnson (BA, 2011) will be attending law school at Boston University, starting fall 2011.

Peter Johnson (2012) is a graduate student in Library and Information Science at University of Missouri Columbia.

Jennifer Marks (BA, 2015) is a graduate student in History at the University of Iowa.

McKenna Peters (BA, 2012) went on to complete Truman’s MAE program with a focus in Social Studies. She has worked at Marquette High School in the St. Louis area since the fall of 2014.

Staci Sanders (BA, 2015) is a museum technician at the George H. W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum in College Station, TX.

Ann Rosentreter (BA, Dec 2011) will attend the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at the University of Illinois in fall 2012.

John Taylor (BA, 2012) entered American University to pursue the MA in International Peace and Conflict Resolution.

Robert Voyles (BA, 2011) also majored in English and Economics. He works as a real-estate appraiser in the St. Louis area.

Lincoln Webb (BS, 2014) will begin a Master’s degree in International Affairs at the Bush School of Government and Public Service at Texas A&M University.