TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Kirksville 63501

OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Page 1

OPEN SESSION OF MEETING ON MARCH 28, 2024 (PM)

The Board of Governors for Truman State University met on Thursday, March 28, 2024, on the University campus in Kirksville, Missouri. The meeting was held in the President's Office in McClain Hall 200. The Chair of the Board, Nancy Gingrich, called the open session to order shortly after 2:45 p.m.

Five voting members participated in the meeting: Sarah Burkemper, Philip J. Christofferson, Cheryl J. Cozette, Bill Lovegreen, and Nancy Gingrich. Jennifer Kopp Dameron, the sixth voting member, was absent from the meeting. The seventh voting member position is vacant.

One non-voting member, Mike McClaskey, an out-of-state member, participated in the meeting. Ella Schnake, the student representative, was absent. The second out-of-state member position is vacant.

Call to Order

Governor Gingrich, Chair of the Board, called the meeting to order shortly after 2:45 p.m., welcomed all in attendance, and recorded Governor Dameron's and Schnake's absences as excused.

Agenda Items for Closed Session

Governor Burkemper moved for the adoption of the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED that the meeting be continued in closed session, with closed records and closed votes as permitted by law, for consideration of individual personnel matters as authorized by 610,021 Revised Statutes of Missouri.

Governor Lovegreen seconded the motion, which was carried by a unanimous vote of 6 to 0. Governor Gingrich declared the motion duly adopted.

The closed session of the meeting began shortly after 2:55 p.m.

The open session of the meeting resumed shortly after 4:25 p.m.

With no further business, Governor Christofferson moved that the meeting be adjourned. Governor Cozette seconded the motion, which was carried by a unanimous vote of 6 to 0. Governor Gingrich declared the motion duly adopted, and the meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

William B. Lovegreen Secretary of the Board of Governors

I hereby certify that the foregoing minutes were approved by the Board of Governors on the 6^{th} day of April, 2024.

1 Grigsich

Chair of the Board of Governors