Orchestra Concert

The Truman State University Orchestra presents winners of the November 2022 Gold Medal Aria and Concerto competition. The program will include works for clarinet (Bolcom), snare drum (Másson), and flute (Hüe) and voice (Puccini) with orchestral accompaniment. Paul Grobey, conductor.

Winners of the 2022 Gold Medal Aria and Concerto Competition. Jessica Alvarado Brenes, clarinet; Dakotah Mandina, flute; Aidan Ervin, snare drum; Laura Alexander, soprano; Paul Grobey, conductor.

William Bolcom: Clarinet Concerto (first movement)
Áskell Másson: Concert piece for snare drum and orchestra
Georges Hüe: Fantaisie for flute and orchestra
Puccini: Quando m’en vo’ from La Boheme