NEMO Bulldog Forever Award

NEMO Chapter LogoTruman’s Northeast Missouri Alumni Chapter presents the Bulldog Forever Award to outstanding alumni chapter members. This award is given to those who truly express the Bulldog spirit through their dedication, support and involvement with both the Northeast Missouri Alumni Chapter and Truman State  University.

The award recipients are chosen by the Northeast Missouri Alumni Chapter’s executive board. If you would like to submit a nomination, please contact the Office of Advancement, 660-785-4133,

NEMO Alumni Chapter Bulldog Forever Award Recipients:

2022: Don Bindner (’92)

2015: Hank Krambeck (’61)

2014: James “Morris” McNabb (’57, ’68) and Virginia (Keethler) McNabb (’57, ’64)

2013: Larry Boleach (’62, ’65) and Linda Boleach; James Guffey and Belinda Guffey

2012: Larry Whitney (’59), Alta (Carson) Whitney (’59), Mike Whitney (’94), Laura Whitney and Mark Whitney

2011: Marsha (James) Redmon (’79)

2010: Roger Johnson and Connie (Rice) Johnson (’81)

2009: Dr. Frank Colton (’57, ’59) and Linda (Elam) Colton (’61)

2008: Von Abbott (’79) and Debbie (Briggs) Abbott (’79, ’86)

2007: Chandrika Collins (’04); Todd Dudgeon (’83)

2006: Darrell Fouch (’53) and Sara Beth (Pash) Fouch (’79, ’81); Patty Bolz