Orientation and Move-In Dates

Each incoming first-year student at Truman is required to attend an orientation session.

2020 Orientation Dates

  • Friday, April 10 *
  • Monday, June 1
  • Friday, June 5
  • Wednesday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 16
  • Friday, June 19
  • Tuesday, June 23
  • Thursday, June 25
  • Monday, June 29
  • Tuesday, August 11 **

Students who attend a June Orientation Session and will be living on campus will move into the residence halls  on Wednesday, August 12 between 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

* The April orientation date is reserved for students who attend an Admitted Student Event or interview for the General John J. Pershing Scholarship. Eligible students will be notified when registration for the April orientation date is made available.

** The August orientation date is reserved for students traveling a great distance and students with special circumstances that do not allow attendance at a June orientation date. Please contact the Office of Admission at 660-785-4114 or orientation@truman.edu to request an eligibility review for the August orientation session.