Faculty & Staff


BS in Health Education & Physical Education, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
MEd in Counseling, Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
PhD in Health Education, Pennsylvania State University

Carol Cox has been a member of the Health and Exercise Sciences faculty at Truman State University since the 1994-1995 school year.  She is a Professor and teaches the following courses:

HLTH 245 Substance Abuse Prevention

HLTH 320 Patient Education & Clinical Health Promotion

HLTH 325 Health Management & Policy

HLTH 361 Mental Health

HLTH 366 Program Assessment & Planning

HLTH 410 Health Communication Methods

HLTH 455 School Health Programs

HLTH 460 Field Experience in Health Education

HLTH 470 Research in Health Science

HLTH 480 Worksite Health

Her research interests include school health programming and worksite health promotion programs.

Coordinated School Health Program

http://hes.truman.edu/resource/hlth.shtml

Beginner Health Communications

Experienced Health Communications

http://hes.truman.edu/resource/main/title.htm

Student LTC Ombudsman Program

http://hes.truman.edu/resource/studentLTCOmbudsmanProgram/

Health Science at Truman link/Advisee Website

Teaching Assistant Site link

EPHT

BMI Project

http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/06/20/health-advocacy-tips1/   Advocacy Tips

http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/07/16/ipe2-teaching-module-and-mini-case/    IP Teaching Module and Mini Case

http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/07/17/communication-persuasion-model-module/   Communication Persuasion Model

http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/07/18/doi-theory/    Diffusion of Innovation Theory

http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/08/05/incentives-in-worksite-health-promotion-module-and-scenario-1/     Incentives in Worksite Health Promotion Module and Scenario 1

MC Item Writing: Brief Module  http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2014/09/01/mc-item-writing/

Health policy advocacy intro module 1: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/02/26/health-policy-advocacy-intro-module-1-5/

Health policy advocacy intro module 2: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/02/27/health-policy-advocacy-intro-moduel-2/

Theory of Planned Behavior Module:http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/03/01/theory-of-planned-behavior/

Health Belief Module Module: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/03/02/health-belief-model/

Sedentary Carrie - Beh Objectives Module:http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/05/15/sedentary-carrie-behavioral-objectives-training-module-2/

Billy - Behavioral Objectives Module: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/05/15/billy-behavioral-objectives-training-module-3/

Worksite Cost Analysis: A VERY Introductory Primer: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2015/06/02/cost-analysis-a-very-introductory-primer/

HIPPA for HP: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2016/01/18/hipaa-for-hp-2/

HPV Educational Module for MO School Nurses: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2016/09/30/hpv-educational-module-for-mo-school-nurses/

Web link for 'how to write a lit review': http://klm6814.wixsite.com/reasearch-paper

 Diabetes Educational Module for MO School Nurses:   http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/03/27/diabetes-e-learning-module-for-mo-school-nurses-6/      

How-to: SPSS t-test: https://klm6814.wixsite.com/ttest

NEW/Use this one: Sedentary Carrie Didn't Like to Exercise - How to Write Behavioral Objectives: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/05/18/sedentary-carrie-didnt-like-to-exercise-how-to-write-behavioral-objectives/   

For Prospective Health Science Students at Truman: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/05/31/health-sciencepublic-health-at-truman/   [ CUT AND PASTE INTO BROWSER IF LINK WON'T TAKE YOU THERE DIRECTLY! ]

PRE-IPE EVENT Module 1: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/06/10/pre-ipe-event-module-1/

PRE-IPE EVENT Module 2: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/06/13/pre-ipe-event-module-2-0/

ADVOCACY ISSUE IDENTIFICATION AND ISSUE RESEARCH Module: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/06/26/advocacy-issue-identification-and-issue-research/; [ CUT AND PASTE INTO BROWSER IF LINK WON'T TAKE YOU THERE DIRECTLY! ] http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/06/26/advocacy-issue-identification-and-issue-research/      [ CUT AND PASTE INTO BROWSER IF LINK WON'T TAKE YOU THERE DIRECTLY! ]http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/06/26/advocacy-issue-identification-and-issue-research/

Post-OP Sim 1: http://ccox.sites.truman.edu/2017/09/07/post-op-sim-1/

How to make TABLES in APA: https://klm6814.wixsite.com/apatables; https://klm6814.wixsite.com/apatables