Orientation and Move-In Dates

summer-orientation-2017

Each incoming first-year student at Truman is required to attend an orientation session.

2017 Orientation Dates

  • Thursday, June 1
  • Monday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 8
  • Tuesday, June 13
  • Friday, June 16
  • Wednesday, June 21
  • Monday, June 26
  • Friday, June 30
  • Tuesday, August 15 *

Students who attend a June Orientation Session and will be living on campus will move into the residence halls  on Wednesday, August 16 between 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

*  The August orientation date is reserved for students traveling a great distance and students with special circumstances that do not allow attendance at a June orientation date. Please contact Justin Wilson, Office of Admission Orientation Coordinator, at 660-785-4114 or jwilson@truman.edu to request an eligibility review for the August orientation session.